Behind the Name

19 04 2012

I chose the name “Bloody Beautiful” for this blog for a few reasons. First off, it was really important for me to start this blog today and it was the first thing I had thought of. Secondly, I loved the double meaning behind the word ‘bloody’. It is used in British slang as an intensifier, to emphasize ‘beautiful’ in the name. It can also be an oxymoron because ‘bloody’ usually has a negative connotation. Life with diabetes involves a lot of physical and metaphorical blood which demonstrates the overall up and down emotions that come with diabetes.

Overall, I’m quite pleased with the name, but if I experience the urge to change it in the near future, don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

