Diabetes Blog Week: Day 7 ~ Diabetes Hero

20 05 2012

After staring at a blank “add a new post” page for what seems like forever, I’ve realized I have no idea who my diabetes heroes are. Every PWD I’ve met has impacted my life in some way, whether small or big.

Here’s a quote I really like from “The Moth” by Annie Dillard:

“When the people leave I never blow the candles out, and after I’m asleep they flame and burn”

Some PWD I meet make me smile, some make me cry, some make me laugh, some make me nod my head in agreement, some teach me that’s how I should be living my life, some make me realize that’s how I shouldn’t.

I’ve met people I look up to and people I absolutely don’t.

With diabetes, I’ve learned to be my own hero at times.

Have I met anyone I consider to be my hero? Maybe.

Who knows.

___________________________________________________________

Click here for a list of Diabetes Blog Week participants
Click here for a list of Day 1: Find a Friend posts
Click here for a list of Day 2: One Great Thing posts
Click here for a list of Day 3: One Thing To Improve posts
Click here for a list of Day 4: Fantasy Diabetes Device posts
Click here for a list of Day 5: What They Should Know posts
Click here for a list of Day 6: Saturday Snapshots posts
Click here for a list of Day 7: Diabetes Hero posts

Actions

Information

One response

23 05 2012
Jeffrey Jocoy

Hi Jaymee,

I was wondering if you accepted any guest posting on your site. I couldn’t manage to find your email on the site. If you could get a hold of me at jeff@drugwatch.com, I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks,
-Jeff

Leave a Reply

